Goat Maid part 2

Standard

image

“Oh, not through the bramble!” I exclaimed. We had left before sunrise to avoid any chance of a crowd . Not to mention we had been walking all day.
image
“Just a little further. We will make camp at the top of the hill.” Mary replied.
image

“Come,Pony Boy.” Mary coaxed our pony.
image

“I hope tomorrow’s march will be easier.” I complained.
image

“We will be walking the ridge tomorrow, so yes it will be easier.” Mary reassured me.
image

“Is that the top,Mary?” I questioned.
“Yes it is, Eleanor.” was Mary’s reply.

image
“Well, here we are. We will have a quick bite before we go to bed.” Mary decided.
image
” Good, I am very hungry and sleepy from all that walking.” was my reply.
image

“When do you think we will get there?” I ventured to ask.
” The day after tomorrow we should be there.” Mary replied in her soft spoken way.
image

“Good night, Eleanor, see you bright and early.” Mary yawned.
” Sweet dreams my sister” I replied.

Leave a Reply

